News

Live Webcast on new entry level Workstation by Lenovo, Intel® and Autodesk

   

Live Webcast on new entry level Workstation by Lenovo, Intel® and Autodesk

Leading designer and producer of public furniture Benkert Bänke gives first experience report
Register for live web session on February 26th at 11:00 CET : http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=193315&s=1&k=802A0F4AA392E92F5AAE186A10C81C8A&partnerref=lenovo


Entry level meets Power, Price, Performance (P³)

Computer-aided design or digital content creation professionals long for true workstation-level performance, but usually don’t need the fully loaded features found on other workstation offerings, when working on small to medium size models. Lenovo, Intel and Autodesk now bridge the gap by launching the ThinkStation E20 workstation, the first in a new Lenovo “E” series of entry level business-class workstations.

Learn more about the new entry level “E” series with choices of the latest Intel ® Xeon® 3400 processor series or the Intel® Core™ i5 processor with Intel® HD graphics, its additional layers of independent software vendor (ISV) support such as Autodesk Inventor or Autodesk Autocad and its unique value proposition to price-sensitive users working in computer aided design (CAD) and digital content creation (DCC).

Join us on February 26th at 5:00 EST/10:00 GMT/11:00 CET/19:00 JST for an online press conference featuring speakers from Lenovo, Intel, Autodesk and Benkert Bänke. Lenovo, Intel and Autodesk will inform you on the workstation’s technology, applications and how it is helps customers improve their business. Benkert Bänke, designer and producer of street furniture, will provide you with first hand insights on the deployment of the new E20 in a modern and innovative CAD/CAM environment.

Date: February 26th 2010
Time: 11:00 CET
Duration: 1 hour

Web cast agenda:


    Tom Ribble, Worldwide Director of Marketing for ThinkStation and ThinkServer, Lenovo
    Stephan Gillich, Director HPC and Workstation, EMEA Product Marketing, Intel
    Erwin Burth, Director Industry Development Manufacturing EMEA, Autodesk
    Jochen Benkert, General Manager, Benkert Bänke
    Questions & answers


Those of you who confirm their attendance and have no webcam available to follow the webcast will get an exclusive Lenovo webcam on demand, to even improve the viewing experience of the webcast.

To register, please follow: http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=193315&s=1&k=802A0F4AA392E92F5AAE186A10C81C8A&partnerref=lenovo